ACYC Studio Artists Showcase

Center for the Arts | Dalton Gallery

121 E. Main St. | Rock Hill, SC



November 2 - 12, 2017

Sponsored by

DALTON GALLERY | ACYC Studio Artists Showcase

The ACYC Studio Artists Showcase features 13 of the 22 artists working in the art studios located in the Center for the Arts and the Gettys Art Center. The original art on exhibit represents a variety of different mediums and reflects the diverse group of artists who have personal studio space at either the Center for the Arts or the Gettys Art Center, both of which are managed by the Arts Council of York County.


Current studio artists include painters, photographers, potters, jewelers, fabric designers and costume makers, graphic and web designers, filmmakers, illustrators, and writers. The 2017 ACYC Studio Artists Showcase includes works by:

Marcia Kort Buike  |  Mike Gentry  |  Barry Grant  |  Jennifer Kirk Hamilton
Robert Hasselle  |  Sara McAllister  |  Jacob Olsen  |  Katherine Petke
Caroline Rust  |  J. Michael Simpson  |  Wanda Steppe  | Elsa Turner


Founded in 1977, the Arts Council of York County is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that connects people through art, culture, dance, drama, film, and music. Its vision is to create and support a thriving, diverse, and vibrant arts community in York County. To fulfill its mission and vision, the ACYC presents more than 40 arts and entertainment events each year in the county. The spaces managed by the ACYC include several galleries, performing arts spaces, and artist studios. York County artists and arts organizations, schools, teachers, and units of local governments are eligible to apply for small grant funding from the Arts Council.

more info | ACYC Studio Artists



Affiliate & Artist Member Login

Center for the Arts

Monday – Thursday | 9 AM - 6 PM*

*Open from 5 - 6 PM by appointment 
Friday | 9 AM - 5 PM
2nd & 4th weekends each month:
Saturday | 10 AM - 2 PM
Sunday | 2 - 4 PM


Gettys Art Center

Monday – Friday | 9 AM - 5 PM



New Year's Day

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Easter Monday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday

Christmas Eve  Day

Christmas Day

Boxing Day


By entering Arts Council events, you understand and agree that your photograph or image may be taken in any public place. You further grant permission and consent to the Arts Council of York County to use any such photograph, motion picture, or image for any reasonable purpose.

The Arts Council of York County is headquartered in Old Town Rock Hill. Downtown Rock Hill is a state-recognized Cultural District in South Carolina.


Support for this project is provided by the SC Arts Commission (which receives funding from the NEA), Rock Hill Accommodations Tax Grant Fund, York County Accommodations & Hospitality Tax,  the ACYC Annual Campaign, and Comporium Communications.  For visitors information including lodging, contact the York County Visitors Center at 888-702-1320. 


The Arts Council of York County received a Bridge Grant from South Carolina Humanities, Funding for the Bridge Grants has been provided by the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) as part of the Coronavirus Aid, Relief and EconomicSecurity (CARES) Act economic stabilization plan.

Arts Council of York County | T (803)328-2787 | F (803)328-2165 | | ©2020 All Rights Reserved