Board and Staff

The Board of Directors and staff of the Arts Council of York County are made up by a diverse group of individuals who work in the arts or are otherwise committed to bringing the arts to the forefront in York County.




Melanie E. Jones, President 

  York Technical College

Priscilla Nealy, Vice President


Nicki Nash, Immediate Past President

  Founders Federal Credit Union

Erica Smith, Treasurer
  Vinyet Architecture

Michael B. Smith, Secretary

  Morton & Gettys



Mike Baker

  Individual Artist

Ashley Beard

  South Pointe High School

Jeff Bellantoni

  Winthrop University

Hali Christopher

  Westminster Catawba Christian School

Michelle DiEduardo

  Community Volunteer

Matthew L. Dosch

  Comporium Communications

Eric D. Eaddy

  Carolinas Healthcare System

Evan Goetz

  City of Rock Hill

Brian Hovis

  Comporium Communications
Kirk H. Irwin

  Friday Arts Project

Dr. John Jones, Jr.

  Rock Hill School District 3

Alison Mallard

  Culture & Heritage Museums

Amy Overcash

  Allen Tate, Realtor

Lori H. Patrick

  First Citizens Bank
Gale Teaster

  Community Volunteer

Terry Windell

  Overhead Station

 Suzie Wright

  Community Volunteer


Debra Heintz

Executive Director

Karen Collins

Underexposed Film Festival yc

Festival Director


Jesslyn Armstrong

Graphic Designer | Administrative Assistant

Reba Bowens

Office Manager

Melanie Cooper

Marketing & Communications


Amanda Foshag

Marketing & Communications Assistant

Michael Gentry

Gallery Manager

Lynn Hope

Consulting Office Manager



Center for the Arts

Monday – Thursday | 9 AM - 6 PM*

*Open from 5 - 6 PM by appointment 
Friday | 9 AM - 5 PM
2nd & 4th weekends each month:
Saturday | 10 AM - 2 PM
Sunday | 2 - 4 PM


Gettys Art Center

Monday – Friday | 9 AM - 5 PM



New Year's Day

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Easter Monday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday

Christmas Eve  Day

Christmas Day

Boxing Day

Affiliate & Artist Member Login

The Arts Council of York County is headquartered in Old Town Rock Hill. Downtown Rock Hill is a state-recognized Cultural District in South Carolina.


Support for this project is provided by the SC Arts Commission (which receives funding from the NEA), Rock Hill Accommodations Tax Grant Fund, York County Accommodations & Hospitality Tax,  the ACYC Annual Campaign, and Comporium Communications.  For visitors information including lodging, contact the York County Visitors Center at 888-702-1320.


By entering Arts Council events, you understand and agree that your photograph or image may be taken in any public place. You further grant permission and consent to the Arts Council of York County to use any such photograph, motion picture, or image for any reasonable purpose.

Arts Council of York County | T (803)328-2787 | F (803)328-2165 | | ©2020 All Rights Reserved